A Travellerspoint blog

On the Hitlist

To do once I get there

Camel ride in the Sahara
Sleep under the stars with the Bedouin
Swim in the Red sea
Sail in a fulucca down the Nile
See Tutankamen's Mummy
Stand in front of the Pyramids and the Sphinx
Barter in the souqs of Marrakech
Eat a traditional Numibian lunch
Donkey ride to the Valley of the Kings
Run through the Essaouira rampants
Visit the Castle in the Sky
Float on the Dead Sea
Climb Mt Sinai's Stairs of Repentence
Go to the Wailing Wall
Go to the Palestinian Wall
Vivit a Palestinian Refugee Camp
Gaze in awe at Petra
Buy leather bag (Fez souq); carpet (Marrakech); woodwork (Essaouira)
Visit the Mosque of Hassan II
Roman ruins in Amman

Posted by guyneedham 16:54 Comments (0)

What I want to see

... and take better photos of

-17 °C

BN22386_3.jpgBN19381_6.jpgBN592_55.jpgBN4022_24.jpgBN4094_4.jpgBN4448_36.jpgBN13877_15.jpgBN13951_13.jpgBN17044_12.jpgBN18612_14.jpg

Posted by guyneedham 15:03 Comments (0)

Where I'm going

Posted by guyneedham 14:35 Comments (0)

Where & when

Tues 29 July
- Depart Auckland, NZ 5.45pm
- Arrive Melbourne, Australia 7:45pm
- Depart Melbourne, Australia 9:30pm
Wed 30 July
- Arrive Dubai, UAE 5:40am
- Depart Dubai, UAE 7:35am
- Arrive Casablanca, Morocco 11:55am
Thur 31 July Casablanca
Fri 1 Aug Rabat, Meknes
Sat 2 Aug Fes (2 days)
Mon 4 Aug Midelt
Tues 5 Aug The Sahara
Wed 6 Aug Todra Gorge (2 days)
Fri 8 Aug Ait Benhaddou
Sat 9 Aug Imlil
Sun 10 Aug Essaouira (2 days)
Tue 12 Aug Marrakech
Wed 13
- Aug Depart Marrakech, Morocco 1:20pm
- Arrive Casablanca, Morocco 2:00pm
- Depart Casablanca, Morocco 4:50pm
Thur 14 Aug Arrive Cairo, Egypt (2 days) 12:40am
Sat 16 Aug Aswan (3 days)
Tues 19 Aug Luxor (2 days)
Thur 21 Aug Cairo
Fri 22 Aug Mt Sinai
Sat 23 Aug Nuweiba (2 days)
Mon 25 Aug Aqaba, Jordan
Tues 26 Aug Wadi Rum
Wed 27 Aug Petra (2 days)
Fri 29 Aug Madaba
- Depart Amman, Jordan 8:25pm
- Arrive Cairo, Egypt 8:45pm
TBC - EUROPE WEEKEND
Tue 16 Sept
- Depart Cairo, Egypt 6:30pm
Wed 17 Sept
- Arrive Dubai, UAE 12:05am
- Depart Dubai, UAE 10:10am
Thu 18 Sept
- Arrive Melbourne, Australia 5:30am
- Depart Melbourne, Australia 7:15am
- Arrive Auckland, NZ 12:45pm

Posted by guyneedham 13:35 Comments (0)

(Entries 1 - 4 of 4) Page [1]